The Wind Rider Chronicles is an uplifting Christian fantasy series with a strong moral message. Fantasy readers will find all the traditional fantasy elements that they already love: quests, journeys, heroes, villains, fantastical creatures, and the eternal struggle between good and evil. In a world that places more and more emphasis on “shock value” as a method to grab attention, the Wind Rider Chronicles tells a compelling adventure story infused with God’s truth rather than graphic imagery.

See below for descriptions of each book in the series, as well as other related writings.

Book 1Journey to Aviad  Review Stars
FREE eBook    Paperback $9.99

The Wind Rider Chronicles Book 1     
Elowyn lifts a strange silvery object from a woodland stream. Is it a medallion? A coin? Looking about curiously, she also finds a helm, a bow, broken arrows…and blood drenched soil. Something terrible has happened in this usually peaceful wood. Her world—the whole world—is about to change forever… (LEARN MORE)


Amazon  |  BN  | Smashwords  | Kobo | Other


JTA BC 150Ancient Voices: Into The Depths Review stars 02
eBook $2.99   |   Paperback $9.99

The Wind Rider Chronicles Book 2
The Kinship rides victorious into Minhaven, bringing both hope and distressing news. Though its greatest threat has been defeated, a new one is emerging—an enemy not seen for hundreds of years. Has Braeden’s cruel reach followed Elowyn into this remote wilderness? If so, there is no place left to run, and the Kinship is facing an enemy more sinister and powerful than they can possibly imagine. (LEARN MORE)


Amazon  |   BN  |   Smashwords  | Kobo   |  Other


Into the Shadow Wood   Review Stars
eBook $1.99   |   Paperback $6.99

The Wind Rider Chronicles – Companion Book 1
Einar has lost everything: his home, his Sovereign, and his purpose. His friend Nevon died trying to fulfill a dangerous oath…one that Einar disagreed with, but now feels honor-bound to take up in his stead. The quest plunges him into the depths of the dark and twisted Shadow Wood where his strength, his beliefs, and his sanity are all tested. Will Nevon’s fate end up being his own?


Amazon   |  BN  |  Smashwords   |   Kobo   |  Other


Allison D. Reid’s Other Great Works!


The Magical Muse 72The Magical Muse

A Collection of Fantasy Stories

Stories of fantasy ranging from dark, to light and inspiring, bring life to this anthology.  The creatures featured throughout, both good and evil, display the devastating or wonderful personalities they were given by the authors who created them for your enjoyment.

Featuring My Short Story: “The Hounds of Alazoth”

Mythological hounds are a foreshadowing of doom for one man seeking refuge from their deadly chase. Allison D. Reid brings a tale of adventure as seen through the eyes of the hounds and their mysterious master, born from the darkness of hell.  

Amazon     BN     Smashwords



Tales of Fantasy and Adventure

The Dragon Tempest offers a collection of short stories in a variety of fantasy genres, including dark, light, adventure, and epic. Creatures from all worlds abound: dragons, angels, centaurs, witches, gods and goddesses, and those lurking below the water’s surface. Whether you’re moved by tales of battle and bloodshed, suspense, humor, or enlightenment, The Dragon Tempest will leave you craving more from each author. Such a diversity of great fantasy tales to enjoy will leave no room for disappointment.

Featuring My Short Story: “A Bard’s Tale”

A rogue bard seeks rest from the road at a favorite tavern. Seeking a night of merriment and free ale, he finds instead an unexpected danger…and an old friend. Can a tune and a little cunning save them both?

Featuring My Other Short Story: “Birth of the Necromancer”

Alazoth and his hounds strike terror into the hearts of men. Passed down through the generations is a chilling myth about the origins of his son. Who has this child of evil grown up to be?

Amazon     BN     Smashwords

small cup

Click to join the Christian Indie Authors and Readers Facebook group.